Why?

For those of you new to my blog, I’d like to give a brief summary of where The Ungodly Woman is coming from. I think it’s important for my readers to understand why I blog the way I do, and why I bother to write about the stuff I write about.

About 15 months ago, I endured my first miscarriage. I was 13 weeks pregnant. I write about that here.

About 9 months ago, while living on campus at Seminary (I was pursuing my M.Div there with plans for ordination), our family was targeted, attacked and then ostracized by a group of fellow Seminarians. I write about that experience HERE.

As my family tried to recover from the Seminary crisis, I experienced a second miscarriage this past January. Again, at 13 weeks. You can read my reflections on that experience HERE.

But before the events of the past year transpired, my perspective on the Christian life was already shaped by processing my past experience of childhood sexual abuse (I write about that here, in one of my all time favorite blogposts: Lest I Forget.); by my fundamentalist faith formation, and encountering Domestic Violence in my late teens.

Even in light of all this, I consider myself blessed. Because I am blessed. I have an amazing husband (my Woodsman), four kiddos aged 3-10, a roof over my head, a big slobbery dog lying at my feet, and the support and sustaining love of my God in Christ.

I’m starting to see some of the incredible ways God is able to redeem the painful parts of my life and use them for good– my own good, and for the good of others. 
It’s been quite the journey!

I hope that this blog is of value to people other than me. However, its personal value alone is enough to keep me blogging, so, critique if you must… It ain’t gonna stop me!

His Peace be with you,

K.Rae

(a.k.a. The Ungodly Woman)

5 thoughts on “Why?

  1. Wooowh. .. it’s indeed been a long Journey for you… not to in away dismiss mine 😂😂. But reading your blogs makes me appriciate your strength and courage. I thank God that He brought the beauty out of Ashes. You are a testimony it doesn’t matter if people get it or not, believes it or not, appriciate it or not, acknowledges it or not, read about it or not… May God continue to take you through the path He has laid out for you and may your light continue to shine and draw others closely to Christ. GOD BLESS YOU😄😄😍

    Like

    1. Thank you for your kind words and encouragement:) It makes my heart glad:)

      You and me, girl– we are part of the fellowship of His sufferings. We are in good company though. I don’t know why some people seem to encounter so much sorrow and sadness in this life. But if God in Christ “was despised and rejected by others;
      a man of suffering and acquainted with infirmity;
      and as one from whom others hide their faces
      he was despised” (Isaiah 53:3), then we ought to consider ourselves blessed that we can “know him and the power of his resurrection, and may share his sufferings, becoming like him in his death” (Philippians 3:10).

      His peace be with you always.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.