It’s not ‘us vs. them’, it’s ‘us vs. us’

I’ve been struggling to pull together the words needed to blog about the recent murders of Phillando Castille and Alton Sterling. The senseless deaths of innocent Americans weighs heavily upon my heart.

But, I just can’t right now. My tears are blurring my view of the screen.

Tonight, four Dallas Police Officers were shot and killed in the line of duty. For what? Doing their job– making sure peaceful protests continue peaceably. 

What is wrong with us as a Nation?!

We profile people based on the color of their skin, then seek revenge by profiling men and women based upon their choice of employment!

We are killing EACH OTHER!

Why?!?

Didn’t you know that you can’t right a wrong through revenge?

I’d understand realiation in Baton Rouge, or the Twin Cities…

But Dallas?

STOP MAKING THIS WORSE

Hate has never solved human problems.

6 thoughts on “It’s not ‘us vs. them’, it’s ‘us vs. us’

    1. I’ve been pouring my heart out to God… Wanting to know what I personally can do to turn back the tides of hate. To restore human dignity and fight any and all attitudes of partiality…
      I pray He answers soon

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.